Preorder "NORD" now

In 2021, Dopplers will release their first full-length album called "NORD". The CD will consist of original compositions written by the members of Dopplers as well as new arrangements of Nordic traditionals. "NORD"is the tale and soundscape of the Nordic sound and the natural elements: water, fire, earth and air.

NORD has currently recieved funding from KSFR Puljen, Mentanargrunnur Landsins and KODA Udgivelsespuljen

We need your help

In order to finish our upcoming album "NORD", we ask for a little help from you. The first couple of songs have been recorded and are currently in the mixing phase, however the next phase can't be done without more funding. 

You can help out by pre-ordering the album now within the next 30 days. We need about 30.000 DKK to go back in to the studio and finish the album. Hopefully, in the early summer 2021, we will be able to invite you all to a release-concert in Copenhagen where we will hand out the CD.

So far we have funded:


Campaign ends in: days, hours and minutes

What can you choose from?

All packages must be picked up at our release-event. If that is not possible, please contact us on, and we will be happy to help you find out, how much it cost to deliver to you.

  • Preorder CD
    150 kr.
  • Preorder CD + Unique Merch
    300 kr.
  • Preorder CD + Unique Merch + Name in booklet
    500 kr.
  • Preorder CD + Unique Merch + Name in booklet + Printart (Poster)
    1000 kr.
  • + Online Concert
    5000 kr.
  • + Live Concert*
    10000 kr.

*Concert in Denmark. Not including transportation.

Heiðrik á Heygum

Heiðrik will create the cover-art for our new release NORD. The cover-art will also be a part of the pre-order options (Printart - Poster).

Heiðrik á Heygum was born in 1983 in Tórshavn the capital of the Faroe Islands. He is a musician and film director and already has great experience in different types of artistic genres for instance photography, scenography, movie making and music.

Though a film industry is practically non-existing in the Faroe Islands and there is only a population of 50.000 people, Heiðrik has chosen to work in the business. Heiðrik is therefore quite a pioneer which also means that he has to do most of the work himself as there are not many professionals on the islands. But Heiðrik takes this as a challenge and it enables him to gain an insight to all the areas of film making.

Heiðrik has done several music videos as short films that have been shown in many European Filmfestivals and won several prices. Heiðrik á Heygum graduated at the Kort og Dokumentar Film Skolen in 2008. Foto og Filmskolen in 2010. In 2011 Heiðrik got accepted to the Filmschool SUPER16 in Copenhagen and got his degree at a film director in 2014.